image 2

NITDA/Coursera Scholarships: Applications Now Open 2024

Boost Your IT Career with NITDA/Coursera Scholarships: Applications Now Open. Calling all ambitious Nigerian youth! If you’re dreaming of a thriving career in the booming world of Information Technology, this is your chance to make it a reality. The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) and Coursera have joined forces to offer fully-funded scholarships for Cohort 3 of their professional training program. This incredible opportunity equips you with in-demand tech skills from top universities and industry leaders, paving the way for a brighter future in the digital age.

NITDA/Coursera Scholarships

NITDA/Coursera Scholarships: Applications Now Open 2024

Here’s what you need to know:

  • World-class education: Gain access to Professional Certificates from renowned institutions like Yale, Google, Meta, and IBM, covering fields like Data Analytics, Artificial Intelligence, Cybersecurity, Software Development, and more.
  • Empowering skills: Sharpen your expertise in areas crucial for success in the IT sector, boosting your employability and marketability.
  • No financial burden: The program is fully funded by NITDA, making it accessible to talented individuals regardless of their financial background.
  • Become part of a thriving community: Connect with fellow learners and industry professionals, building valuable networks and fostering long-term career growth.

Are you ready to take the leap? Here’s how to apply:

  1. Eligibility: Open to Nigerian citizens only.
  2. Application Dates: Applications are now open (since January 24, 2024)
  3. Deadline: February 10, 2024.
  4. Selection Process: NITDA selects the learners who will receive scholarships based on criteria that may include academic qualifications, relevant experience, and demonstrated interest in IT.

NITDA/Coursera Course Categories

Category A: Power Up Your IT Career with 20+ Certifications

  • Dive into 20+ professional certification programs, your gateway to a thriving IT career.
  • Master in-depth knowledge and hands-on skills through focused courses in each program.
  • Earn a certificate for each course you conquer, marking your progress.
  • Unlock the ultimate prize: the coveted professional certification upon completing the entire program.

Category B: Sharpen Your Edge with Complementary Skills

  • Boost your existing IT skills with 4 specialized certification programs.
  • Choose your path: digital productivity tools, entrepreneurship, or freelancing mastery.
  • Refine your digital toolkit and unlock new career opportunities.

Details of Category A – Choose one IT Career Pathway from the following. For more information click on the corresponding link.

  1. Front-End Developer (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/meta-front-end-developer)
  2. Back-End Developer (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/meta-back-end-developer
  3. iOS Developer (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/meta-ios-developer)
  4. Android Developer (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/meta-android-developer)
  5. User Experience (UX) Specialist (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-ux-design)
  6. Cloud Computing Professional (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/cloud-computing)
  7. Data Engineer (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-engineer)
  8. Data Science Professional (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science)
  9. Data Analytics Professional (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-data-analytics)
  10. IT Support Specialist (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-it-support)
  11. Cybersecurity Professional (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-cybersecurity)
  12. DevOps Engineer (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/devops-and-software-engineering)
  13. Social Media Marketing Specialist (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/facebook-social-media-marketing)
  14. Digital Marketing & E-Commerce (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-digital-marketing-ecommerce
  15. Machine Learning Practitioner  System (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-machine-learning)
  16. Game Designer (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/game-design)
  17. Game Programmer (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/software-testing-automation)
  18. Software Testing and Automation Professional (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/software-testing-automation)
  19. Artificial Intelligence Practitioner (https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/certified-artificial-intelligence-practitioner)
  20. Google Project Management https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-project-management

Details of Category B – Choose one complementary skill pathway from the following.

Career Readiness 

Digital Readiness

Entrepreneur 

Freelancer 

How to Apply for NITDA/Coursera Scholarship

To apply for the NITDA/Coursera Scholarship, interested and qualified candidates should use the “CLICK HERE TO APPLY” button to proceed to the application page.

Don’t miss out on this life-changing opportunity! Seize the initiative, apply today, and unlock your full potential in the exciting world of IT.

Read: NCC Talent Hunt Research Hackathon 2023: Winners Emerge

Read: Fully Funded PhD Scholarships at IST Austria: Requirements and Eligibility 2024

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top

Download UTME/JAMB Past Questions in PDF format

Get 30% Off with this promo code UZK5QNHC